ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The 6th International Conference and Annual General Meeting of the Association of Communication Scholars & Professionals of Nigeria (ACSPN) held in the historic city of Abeokuta, Ogun State Nigeria on 4th and 5th September, 2019 with the theme **National Interest, Freedom of Expression and Governance in Africa**. Chapters included in the current edition of ACSPN Book Series were derived from the array of scholarly presentations during the epochal conference. Against the above backdrop and on behalf of the Association, we profoundly appreciate the contributions of distinguished personalities and organisations that made the conference as well as this book a reality.

Noteworthy are the contributions of His Royal Majesty, Oba (Dr.) Adedotun Aremu Gbadebo (CFR), Okukenu IV, The Alake of Egbaland and Paramount Ruler of Egba Kingdom, as well as his esteemed Royal Council; His Royal Majesty, Oba (Prof.) AbdulKabir Adeyemi Obalanlege, Olota of Ota and Paramount Ruler of Ota & Awori Kingdom, Ogun State; Oba Olufemi Ogunleye, Towulade of Akinale Owu, Abeokuta; Prince Bola Ajibola, Founder & Proprietor, Crescent University, Abeokuta Araba Tola Adeniyi, Former, Managing Director, Nigerian Tribune And Daily Times; Aremo Taiwo Alimi, former Director General, Voice of Nigeria & former Commissioner for Information, Ogun State; Alhaji Yusuf Olaniyonu, former Special Adviser on Media to former Senate President Bukola Saraki; Former Speaker, Ogun State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Suraj Adekunbi; and Chief Toye Akiode.

Equally, the following distinguished personalities and leaders of our Association were instrumental to the success of our efforts: Professor Lai Oso, (National President, ACSPN), Professor Umaru Pate (Deputy President, ACSPN); and Professor Nosa Owens-Ibie (General Secretary, ACSPN & Vice-Chancellor, Caleb University).

We thank our benefactors including the Advertising Practitioners' Council of Nigeria (APCON); Chief Fassy Yusuf, Chairman, Fund Mobilisation Sub-committee, 2019 ACSPN Conference LOC; Mr Tunde Kajogbola MD/CEO Grace & Mercy Associates LTD; Alhaji Yusuf Olaniyonu; Lanre Arogundade, International Press Centre; Ogun State Controller, Nigeria Customs; Management of International Brewery Plc; Management of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, MAPOLY, Abeokuta; Management of Crescent University, Abeokuta, Management of Lagos State University, Lagos State; Management of Ogun State University, Ago Iwoye, Ogun State; Management of Ogun State Television; Management of Nigerian Television Authority, Ogun State; Management of Paramount FM, Ogun State; Management of Ogun State Broadcasting Corporation, OGBC 1; Management of Rock City Radio, Ogun State; Management of Sweet FM, Ogun State; Organising Committee of 6th ACSPN Conference, with Dr Kola Adesina & Dr Dele Odunlami as Co-Chairs, LOC, ACSPN, 2019; ACSPN S-W Zone under the Vice- Presidency (SW) of Professor Rotimi Olatunji and Mr Kabir Garba as Coordinator; and Prof. Muyiwa Popoola, Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo State.

Our appreciation goes to the authors of over 50 scholarly articles submitted for review and inclusion in this book. The contributions of our eminent scholars who undertook the blind review processes are highly appreciated as well as the timeous responses of the authors of the accepted papers in effecting necessary corrections that have impacted the quality of the book. We are also immensely grateful to the ACSPN Series General Editor, Dr. Oluyinka Esan, for quality input.

Lai Oso, PhD., Rotimi W. Olatunji, PhD., Dele Odunlami, PhD.; Kola Adesina, PhD August 2020